Fans Choice Voting


Country Music Week began in 1977 as an annual event which heightens awareness and increases exposure for Canada’s country music artists. Today, Country Music Week is made up of three components: Country Music Week music festival, which includes a Songwriters’ Series, talent showcases and a full-day FanFest that is free and family-friendly, to name a few; the CCMA Awards Broadcast which is a 2-hour live, television special highlighting a year in country music; as well as an Industry Conference which allows the Canadian country music industry to honour those working behind the scenes as well as provides educational workshops and networking receptions.

Country Music Week 2014 will be held in Edmonton, AB from September 4-7. To see a listing of fan events click here. If you’re an artist or a member of the music industry and would like to attend the Industry Conference, find full conference information and register, click here.

Country Music Week requires countless hours of planning and preparation. We could not put on this event each year without the support of our local organizing host committees, made up of various community stakeholders in each city.

The 2013/2014 Country Music Week Host Committee includes:

  • Jackie Rae Greening, Chair/Sponsorships
  • Jo-Ann Yewchuk, Events
  • Ingrid Roffel, Events
  • Leanne Telford, Operations
  • Tracy Telford, Operations
  • Marisa Jodoin, Marketing
  • Karlee Dominiuk, Marketing
  • Chris Scheetz, Advisor

For over 35 years, the Canadian Country Music Association has been bringing Country Music Week across the country. The following represents a listing of past Country Music Week host cities:

1977 Ottawa, ON
1978 Regina, SK
1979 Toronto, ON
1980 Winnipeg, MB
1981 Ottawa, ON
1982 Halifax, NB
1983 Regina, SK
1984 Moncton, NB
1985 Edmonton, AB
1986 Winnipeg, MB
1987 Vancouver, BC
1988 Toronto, ON
1989 Ottawa, ON
1990 Edmonton, AB
1991 Hamilton, ON
1992 Calgary, AB
1993 Hamilton, ON
1994 Calgary, AB
1995 Hamilton, ON
1996 Calgary, AB
1997 Hamilton, ON
1998 Calgary, AB
1999 Ottawa, ON
2000 Edmonton, AB
2001 Calgary, AB
2002 Calgary, AB
2003 Calgary, AB
2004 Edmonton, AB
2005 Calgary, AB
2006 Saint John, NB
2007 Regina, SK
2008 Winnipeg, MB
2009 Vancouver, BC
2010 Edmonton, AB
2011 Hamilton, ON
2012 Saskatoon, SK
2013 Edmonton, AB
Back to Top