Facebook Twitter  
Awards Overview
Awards of Achievement Overview
Awards Archives
CCMA Awards of Achievement Nomination Form (pdf)
The Slaight Music Humanitarian Award Nomination Form (pdf)
Rules and Regulations (pdf)
CCMA Fans' Choice Award Rules & Regulations (pdf)
Paid Email Distribution Service
Canadian Country Music Association Awards

Change Year:

2004 CCMA Award Winners

Artist Awards

  • Album Of The Year: Dress Rehearsal - Carolyn Dawn Johnson
  • Single Of The Year: Simple Life - Carolyn Dawn Johnson
  • SOCAN Song Of The Year: Die of a Broken Heart (written by Carolyn Dawn Johnson & Shaye Smith; recorded by Carolyn Dawn Johnson)
  • Top Selling Album: Alan Jackson, Alan Jackson's Greatest Hits
  • Female Artist of the Year: Terri Clark
  • Male Artist of the Year: Jason McCoy
  • Independent Group or Duo of the Year: The Corb Lund Band
  • Independent Song of the Year: New Frontier (written by Daryl Burgess & Tommy Polk; recorded by Aaron Pritchett)
  • Roots Artist or Group of the Year: The Corb Lund Band
  • Chevy Truck Rising Star Award: George Canyon
  • Group or Duo of the Year: Doc Walker
  • Independent Male Artist of the Year: Aaron Pritchett
  • Independent Female Artist of the Year: Beverley Mahood
  • CMT Video of the Year: Simple Life - Carolyn Dawn Johnson
  • Kraft Cheez Whiz Fans' Choice Award: Terri Clark
  • SOCAN Songwriter(s) of the Year: Die Of A Broken Heart - Carolyn Dawn Johnson, Shaye Smith

Industry Award Winners

  • Record Company Person of the Year: Ron Harwood, Universal Music
  • Retailer of the Year: Wal-Mart
  • Record Store of the Year: Megatunes, Calgary, AB
  • Country Event of the Year: Big Valley Jamboree, Camrose, AB
  • Manager of the Year: Ron Kitchener (Doc Walker, Jason McCoy)
  • Booking Agent of the Year: Julian Paquin (Paquin Entertainment)
  • Talent Buyer or Promoter of the Year: Ron Sakamoto (Gold & Gold Productions)
  • Country Club of the Year: Cook County Saloon, Edmonton, AB
  • Album Graphics of the Year: Everyone Aboard - Craig Medwyduk, (Doc Walker)
  • Video Director of the Year: Steven Goldmann, Director (Simple Life, Carolyn Dawn Johnson)
  • Music Publishing Company of the Year: BMG Music Publishing Canada
  • Record Producer of the Year: Carolyn Dawn Johnson & Dann Huff (Dress Rehearsal, Carolyn Dawn Johnson)
  • Recording Studio of the Year: Inception Sound, Toronto, ON
  • Major Record Company of the Year: Universal Music Canada
  • Independent Record Company of the Year: Open Road Recordings
  • Website of the Year: Sean Bryson, Web Master www.jasonmccoy.com
  • Album Design of the Year: Craig Medwyduk (Everyone Aboard, Doc Walker)
  • Booking Agency of the Year: Julien Paquin

Broadcast Award Winners

  • Country Music Program or Special of the Year: Shania Twain Up! Close and Personal, CBC
  • Station of the Year (major market): CISN-FM, Edmonton AB
  • Station of the Year (secondary market): CHAT, Medicine Hat, AB
  • Music Director of the Year (major market): Larry Donohue, CFCW, Edmonton, AB
  • Music Director of the Year (secondary market): Derm Carnduff, KICX-FM, Midland, ON
  • On-Air Personality(ies) of the Year (major market): Jackie-Rae Greening, CFCW, Edmonton, AB
  • On-Air Personality of the Year (secondary market): Steve Bohan, CHAT, Medicine Hat, AB

All Star Band Award Winners

  • Drums: Mark Branconnier (Doc Walker)
  • Bass: Sean Smith (The Poverty Plainsmen)
  • Guitar: Craig Young (Terri Clark Band)
  • Keyboards: Dale Wallace (Emerson Drive)
  • Fiddle: Cory Churko (Shania Twain)
  • Steel Guitar: Andy Schick (Session)
  • Special Instruments: Paul Chapman (Jason McCoy, Mandolin)

Hall of Fame

  • Artists: The Good Brothers
  • Broadcasters: Weird Harold Kendall

Award of Achievement

  • The Hank Smith Award of Excellence: Diana Kelly & Claude Lelievre
  • Leonard T. Rambeau International Award: Rob Potts, Allied Artists International, Australia
CCMA Awards Government of Canada FACTOR

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy

© 2009-2014 The Canadian Country Music Association